Burning and revocation
All Badges can be burned by the owner. Owning this non-transferable token means that you can, if you choose to, dissociate from it. This action deletes this record from the storage.
Badges can be revoked by the issuer, which renders them inactive but does not burn them. This is particularly useful if you have something like "Community Manager" in X DAO. Once you leave the DAO, you can still prove that you owned the badge but it will be set to an inactive status
If a Badge has been revoked or burned, it should no longer be used for granting access to a resource. You can check a Badge's active status by calling the
Note - this status currently does not check for the "timed expiration" of the badge